REGISTER TODAY!

Aupair with photo

foto

elisabetta scavuzzo from Italy

Family with photo

foto

Wakolbinger from Germany


Thompson (id: 6684, we prefer a female) from United Kingdom (United Kingdom)

We speak english (english)
and a bit french (french)

I'm looking for an au pair mainly because my working hours are so changeable, but also Sylvie hates going to the childminders & I find there's nothing worse than handing my child over to someone for the night when she's very upset & doesn't want me to leave! She will be starting at the local pre-school when we get our au pair & then going on to primary school in September. Sylvie is lovely to look after, well mannered & kind, but she is very independent & does test her boundaries. She has a ballet class on Saturdays, & I'm keen for her to start another sporty hobby when she gets a bit bigger. She enjoys crafty type activites & loves baking; I'm trying to teach her to recognize letters, however I find her attention span is such that she doesn't like to look at books (or even sit still!) for a longer period of time. I work as a midwife, which I love, however it does strain our family life at present, due to my hours. I'm hoping that having an au pair will prove less disruptive to our routine. I enjoy reading (we have literally hundreds of books around the house), music & outdoors activities like horse riding & cycling. There are english classes at Truro College aimed at all levels; they also offer various other courses that may be of interest. I would encourage our au pair to attend any classes/courses she liked, especially in the daytime when Sylvie is at playschool.

Sorry, only registered users can view full profiles - Register and Log in