REGISTER TODAY!

Aupair with photo

foto

Laura Horvath Laura from Hungary

Family with photo

foto

gatti from Italy

nopic

Leah Cockerill (id: 8778, age: 29, a female) from Canada (Canada)

I speak english (english)
and a bit french (french)

I love doing crafts, reading stories, playing sports, swimming, being outside, horseback-riding, camping, boating, music, and baking. I love getting to know the parents just as much as the children and creating friendships with them. Getting the opportunity to be apart of someone's family, to me, is one of the greatest opportunities that someone could get. I come form a large family and I am the oldest of most of my cousins so I know how chaotic, loud, and crazy things can get sometimes with small children, but I also know how funny, exciting, and amazing they can be. My grandmother had a pool and as children we all spent our summers there, so I am very used to being around water with small children and extremely comfortable with having the responsibility of having to watch them while swimming. Growing up in a large family I quickly learned that patience and compromise were key factors if you wanted to have fun with the kids. I also learned that laughter and compassion were necessary for building strong relationships with them. I also know that children need some boundaries and rules and that they need to respect you for them to obey you. I also like my down time and have nannied for a family whose extended family lived in another country but I absolutely loved it there and I know that even if the family I end up with is smaller I will love them just as much and just the same.

Sorry, only registered users can view full profiles - Register and Log in