REGISTER TODAY!

Aupair with photo

foto

Petra Olsakova from Slovakia

Family with photo

foto

Wyldeck from U.S.A.

nopic

Linda van der riet (id: 7026, age: 54, a female) from Greece (Greece)

I speak english (english)
and a bit greek (greek)

I believe my strengths as a nanny are my ability to relate well to children as well as to my employer. I take responsibility for my work; I can easily multitask and I am well organized. I take pride in my chosen career in childcare and believe children should be given every opportunity to learn and develop in a well-supported and safe environment. My focus is education and providing a supportive learning environment. Assisting a child’s learning is not just about colors, numbers and reading to them; it is about recognizing everyday learning opportunities. E.g. with a pre-schooled, hanging out the washing, they can assist me by finding two red pegs, one orange, one blue, four green etc. They are learning colors, counting, listening skills, fine motor movement by picking out the pegs and about everyday living – that to wash the dirty clothes will make them clean, hang them out and they will become dry, then they get folded and put into the drawers so that we can wear them again another day. In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, going to the movies, the computer, bowling, hiking, sailing, reading and traveling. I am currently enrolled in an online nanny course one hour a week, so I can receive my nanny certificate and I have a diploma as an assistant nurse. Linda

Sorry, only registered users can view full profiles - Register and Log in